Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Embassies of Washington, Part 16

Today I hopped in my car, photographed the last four embassies in 16th Street Heights (Cambodia, Congo, Liberia and Uganda), and finished this project. This is the last set of ten. Some time in the next few days I'll post Part 17, featuring the last few embassies, some extras, and an explanation of why we've only got 163 countries covered instead of 194. For now, this bunch is Cambodia, the Republic of the Congo (sometimes known as Congo-Brazzaville, so as not to confuse it with its larger, more screwed-up neighbor the Democratic Republic of Congo, formerly Zaire, which has abandoned its old embassy building for an office so I can't get a photo of it), Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea, Liberia, Mali, Nepal, and Uganda.

No comments:

Post a Comment