Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Embassies of Washington, Part 10

Today's batch of diplomatic buildings includes the embassies of Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burkina Faso, Ireland, Mongolia, Myanmar, Rwanda, Tajikistan, Venezuela, and Zimbabwe (an embassy which I like because of its lawn sculptures, although it often looks abandoned and flies its flag less frequently than any other embassy I often walk by). We've now hit 100 embassies photographed and posted here, so we're more than halfway through the project. The inclusion of Belarus and Tajikistan today completes the former Soviet Union, Vladimir Putin would be proud. Overall, we're at 24 of 27 European Union members, 16 of 23 other European countries, 19 of 34 American countries (leaving out the USA itself), 15 of 42 Asian countries, 22 of 53 African countries, and 4 out of 14 countries in Oceania.

No comments:

Post a Comment